School Board » MAUSD/ANWSD Merger Study Committee

MAUSD/ANWSD Merger Study Committee

We need your input on "What important perspectives would you like the Merger Study committee to consider about the proposed articles of agreement (while finalizing)?". To gather your feedback, we're using a tool called ThoughtExchange. All of our voices matter, so your participation is crucial and valued.
Click here to participate:
You'll be asked to respond to one open-ended question, consider and assign stars to some of the ideas shared by others (20 to 30 is ideal), and learn what's important to the group.
Your thoughts and stars are confidential. You can come back as often as you'd like to participate and, in fact, we ask that you do come back to star some of the new ideas shared since you first participated. The ratings will help us understand the most important areas to focus on.
If you need technical help, please call ThoughtExchange at 1-800-361-9027 ext. 4 or email [email protected]
Thank you in advance for your help and input.
For more information visit:
Articles of Agreement-revised 7/20/22
Committee Charge: 
ANWSD & MAUSD agree to form a study committee (per 16 VSA ss706) to analyze the advisability of forming a union school district.  The Committee’s work ideally will be completed within a timeframe that will allow a vote on a proposed plan by Town Meeting Day 2022. 
Committee Members
ANWSD Representing Email MAUSD Representing Email
Carole McBride Addison [email protected] Dustin Corrigan Bristol [email protected]
Martha DeGraaf* Panton [email protected] Kevin Hanson Bristol [email protected]
Mary Neffinger Ferrisburgh [email protected] Mari-Kate Kelley* Monkton [email protected]
Keith Morrill Vergennes [email protected] Stephanie Rossier Lincoln [email protected]
Rebecca Coffey Vergennes [email protected] Brad Johnson Starksboro [email protected]
Erica Andrus Ferrisburgh [email protected] Dave Sharpe Bristol [email protected]
John Stroup
Board Chair
[email protected] Ed McGuire New Haven [email protected]
Sheila Soule
[email protected] Troy Paradee Bristol [email protected]
      Sara LaPerle New Haven [email protected]
      Dawn Griswold
Board Chair
[email protected]
*Co-Chairs     Patrick Reen
[email protected]
MAUSD/ANWSD Joint School Board Meeting