Find COVID-19 Information HERE

School Board » Board Members

Board Members

School Board Member’s


Bristol

Email address

Position

Kevin Hanson

Liz Sayre

Krista Siringo

David Sharpe

Andrea Denny

kevin.hanson@mausd.org

liz.sayre@mausd.org

krista.siringo@mausd.org

dave.sharpe@mausd.org

andrea.denny@mausd.org


Clerk

Vice Chair

Lincoln

   

Sarah McClain

Robert Backlund

sarah.mcclain@mausd.org

robert.backlund@mausd.org

 

Monkton

   

Kristin Blanchette

Dawn Griswold

kristin.blanchette@mausd.org

dawn.griswold@mausd.org


Chair

New Haven

   

Sarah LaPerle

Andrew Morton

sarah.laperle@mausd.org

andrew.morton@mausd.org

 

Starksboro

   

Caleb Elder

Steve Rooney

caleb.elder@mausd.org

steve.rooney@mausd.org

 
Andrew Morton, New Haven School Board Representative:  The lucky father of two daughters who attend Beeman Elementary School in New Haven, I'm also married to a high school teacher. I'm a full-time psychotherapist in private practice, I've taught psychology and social work courses at the Community College of Vermont part-time and I served both in the United States Army and the Vermont National Guard as a musician. In my free time, I'm with my family out looking for swimming holes in the New Haven River, making homemade pasta or practicing my skill as an amateur photographer. 
 
Father and children
Dawn Griswold, MAUSD Board Chair and Monkton Representative:  I began serving the town of Monkton as a School Board Member in 2001.  I joined because I wanted to be an active part of my town and local school.   I wanted to be a part of something that affected the students of my community. I thoroughly enjoy serving my community.  It has taught me so much and even as I near my 20th year as a School Board Member, I am still learning.  I value the trust the community has placed in me to continue serving them.  My two sons, Spencer and Patton have grown and are now experiencing life in the world, and I am grateful that our schools have prepared them for the journey.  My husband, Bret and I enjoy visiting with our sons and spending time with family and friends.  I enjoy walking/running and working out.  You are likely to see me out and about in the Five Town area!     
 
Dawn Griswold